BD4P Steering Committee

The BD4P Steering Committee provides strategic guidance on and oversight of BD4P operations. This 12-member multi-stakeholder advisory committee consists of the following representatives:

Voting Members

Academic Representative (1)

  • C. Daniel Mullins, PhD, Professor and Chair, Pharmaceutical Health Research Department, University of Maryland and Executive Director of the University of Maryland’s PATIENTS Program

 Patient Advocate Representatives (4)

  • Meryl Bloomrosen, MBI, MBA, Senior Vice President of Policy, Advocacy & Research, Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
  • Jennifer C. King, PhD, Director of Science & Research, Lung Cancer Alliance
  • Jane Perlmutter, PhD, MBA, Gemini Group
  • William Vaughan, Consumers United for Evidence-Based Healthcare Steering Committee

 Pharmaceutical Sector Representative (1)

  • Joel W. Beetsch, PhD, Vice President of Global Patient Advocacy, Celgene Corporation

 Technology Sector Representative (1)

  • Ariel Bourla, MD, PhD, Associate Medical Director – Oncology, Flatiron Health

 At Large Representatives (2)

  • Sally Okun, RN, MMHS, Vice President of Advocacy, Policy & Patient Safety, PatientsLikeMe
  • Brad Smith, PhD, Director of Policy, FasterCures

Non-voting Members

PCORI Representative (1)

  • Claudia Grossmann, PhD, Program Officer, Research Infrastructure

 FDA Representative (1)

  • Beth Fritsch, RPh, MBA, Deputy Director, FDA Office of Health and Constituent Affairs (OHCA)

 NIH Representative (1)

  • TBD

RUF Board Liasion Committee

  • TBD
[updated June 16, 2016]