The Foundation is governed by a board of directors that currently includes members from academia, consumer groups, the medical product and food industries, health care providers, and others. The FDA Commissioner and the Director of the National Institutes of Health serve as non-voting members of the Board. The statute prohibits government control of the foundation, and gives the Foundation no role in FDA’s regulatory process. Our bylaws outline the conflict of interest policies that have been put into place to ensure that no one entity or organization has undue influence on Reagan-Udall Foundation initiatives and projects.


Board of Directors

Ellen V. Sigal, PhD | Board Chair
Allan Coukell, BScPharm | Secretary and Treasurer
Helen Darling, MA | Chair, Governance Committee
Adrian F. Hernandez, MD | Chair, Research Committee
Jonathan Leff, MBA | Chair, Finance Committee
Lynne Zydowsky, PhD | Chair, Development Committee
Mark McClellan, MD, PhD | Senior Advisor to the Board


Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC | Commissioner of Food and Drugs, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Lawrence A. Tabak, DDS, PhD | Acting Director, National Institutes of Health