Nominations Are Now Being Accepted for the IMEDS Steering Committee 

Three positions are currently open on the IMEDS Steering Committee:

  • Consumer Advocacy Representative: 1
  • Biotech/Pharmaceutical Representative: 1 from small-medium sized company
  • Academic: 1

To learn more or to submit a candidate, download the Nomination FormPlease submit nominations by June 2020.

About the IMEDS Steering Committee

The IMEDS Steering Committee (SC) provides programmatic oversight and guidance on the operation of IMEDS. Steering Committee responsibilities include advising on strategic direction, integrating IMEDS within the research community, and providing input on IMEDS program activities.

The 12-member Steering Committee is comprised of two FDA non-voting members and 10 voting members representing health insurers, health systems, patient advocacy groups, regulated industries, academia, and research institutes. 

IMEDS Steering Committee Members

Jacqueline Corrigan-Curay, JD, MD
Director, Office of Medical Policy
US Food & Drug Administration

Peter Doshi, PhD
Assistant Professor/Associate Editor, Department of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy/The BMJ

Sascha Dublin, MD, PhD 
Senior Investigator, Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute
Physician, Washington Permanente Medical Group, Internal Medicine

Carlos Garner
Vice President, Global Regulatory Affairs
Eli Lilly & Company

Solomon Iyasu, MD, MPH
Vice President and Head of Pharmacoepidemiology

Peter Marks, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
US Food & Drug Administration

Vinit Nair, BPhar, MS
Health Plan Research Network Principal Investigator

Sally Okun, RN
Vice President, Policy and Ethics

Bray Patrick-Lake, MFS
Director, Strategic Partnerships
Evidation Health

Marcus Wilson, PharmD