2020 Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards Dinner

Download the full event program
View Agenda

An Evening of Excellence in Regulatory Science

Thank you to the more than 200 regulatory science colleagues who joined us for our 2020 Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards. It was a great celebration of the leadership and innovation that safeguards this nation's public health. Thank you to our speakers, including Keynote speaker FDA Commissioner Stephen Hahn, as well as the former commissioners who shared their expert insights about COVID-19:

  • Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC, 22nd Commissioner of Food and Drugs
  • Margaret A. Hamburg, MD, 21st Commissioner of Food and Drugs
  • Mark B. McClellan, MD, PhD, 18th Commissioner of Food and Drugs
  • Andrew C. von Eschenbach, MD, 20th Commissioner of Food and Drugs


Congratulations to this year's honorees who are making a difference in the lives of patients every day.



Advocacy/Policy Award

Michael J. Fox FoundationThe Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

Doing “whatever it takes” to propel rapid knowledge for the benefit of every life affected by Parkinson’s Disease, The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research is dedicated to finding a cure for Parkinson's disease through an aggressively funded research agenda and to ensuring the development of improved therapies for those living with Parkinson's today.

A Special Thank You 

In the midst of these uncertain times, we join with the FDA Alumni Association to say "thank you" to the dedicated staff at FDA as they work around the clock to combat the COVID-19 pandemic. 



Our sponsors

The Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards would not be possible without our generous sponsors. Thank you for your support.

Presenting Sponsor


Innovation Sponsors

Amgen Johnson & Johnson



Regulatory Sponsors


Biogen Cooley









Partnering Sponsors


Grail Harvard Pilgrim

Glover Park Group

Kraft Heinz


Incyte One Medical
EQRx Partnership for Safe Medicines Section 32

S2G Ventures

Takeda Thrive Vir Zydowsky


Supporting Sponsors

The 505(b) (2) Platform

Edward John Allera

Alston & Bird LLP

American Society of Clinical Oncology

Casdin Capital

Helen B. Darling


H3 Biomedicine

Hyman, Phelps & McNamara PC

JM Smucker


Memphis Meats

Pappas Capital

Marc J. Scheineson


Richard L. Schilsky

Andy & Madelyn von Eschenbach

Susan C. Winckler & John Giglio

Past Awards Dinner Highlights